Member Organizations

Leadership Team

  • Alex Holter, LGBTQ+ Community Volunteer
  • Dennis Nyland, Montana Mental Health Ombudsman
  • Doug Stepina, Suicide Prevention Coordinator, MT Veterans Health Administration
  • Gary Mihelish, President, NAMI Helena
  • Jess Hegstrom, Suicide Prevention Coordinator, Lewis and Clark Public Health

Mental Health Providers & Advocates
  • NAMI Helena
  • Montana Mental Health Ombudsman’s Office
  • Center for Mental Health
  • Intermountain
Lewis and Clark County
  • Lewis and Clark Public Health
  • Lewis and Clark County Criminal Justice Services
Community Partners
  • St. Peter’s Health
  • Moms Demand Action
  • American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – Montana Chapter

Montana State Legislators
  • Rep. Mary Ann Dunwell, District 84
Suicide Prevention Experts
  • Montana VA – Doug Stepina
  • DPHHS – Karl Rosston
  • DPHHS – John Tabb
  • Lewis and Clark Public Health – Jess Hegstrom
MT National Guard and Vet Services
  • Montana Army National Guard – Resilience, Risk, Reduction, and Suicide Prevention Programs
  • Montana Veterans Health Administration